Music today has been Colosseum II’s Strange New Flesh (1975), a progressive jazz fusion supergroup that drummer Jon Hiseman formed after Colosseum broke up. It featured Gary Moore on guitar, Neil Murray on bass, Don Airey on keys and the unknown Mike Starrs on vocals. It’s hard to find progressive jazz-rock fusion friends who also love The Only Ones, I know you’re out there.

Music Of The Daze

The musical musings in this post are an excerpt from my daily blog, TO WHERE I AM NOW, featured on my main website. Read the full blog post here.